Alive

Pitch black sky with a thousand stars reflecting their light in you eyes
And the moonlight faaling softly over the sea that night
You're everything I've ever wanted and needed and more
I couldn't ever ask for more
Having you meant the world to me
Like a dream, it was so clear
Like a dream, I saw it all so clear
But like dreams end, so does fairytales
Now I'm awake and you're gone
Forever and always
Let me be able to say forever and always again

You made me come alive
I could breathe for the first time
Yes, you were my sunshine
If I'm by your side when I wake up
Then I have nothing more to wish for
If you only knew how much I miss you
Oh if you only knew how much I need you
Well baby, this song's for you

What will tomorrow be like?
I'm not sure, but I'm always heading forwards
Sure, yesterday's behind us now
But I can not forget
You know I'll never forget your soft embrace
Your sweet whisper in my ear
And you're beautiful eyes; those which made me fall

Ain't it funny how time could just stand still like that when we would meet?
Ain't it strange how the atmosphere's filled with emptiness when we're apart?
Well maybe that's just because we're not where we belong
I wanna go home
Forever and always
Let me be able to say forever and always again

It's just so long ago and I'm so alone without you
Don't know how to move on
My head plays the same flashback over again
You and me at the beach that night
You held me so tight
I'm in my bed thinking
I wanna call
But I don't know what to say
Don't know where to begin
Can't find the words
And I don't know what to say
Don't know where to begin
Can't find the words
And I wanna run to you, but I don't know where you are
Help me find you

You said I'd never have to run
You were right there and I knew just where to find you
I'd never have to run
You were right by my side when I needed you
Forever and always
Let me be able to say forever and always again
I want to love one person only and that's forever


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0