Run away

I'm done for today
Got nothing left to do
And I'll walk home soon
Walk home through the park of autumn leaves
And they shall fall down in my hair
But I can't see the beauty, no
To me it seems the trees and leaves are bleeding
Is this 'cause my heart's bleeding now?

The cold in the air surrounds me everywhere
It trappes me with my feelings
But what's there left to feel when all the feelings are gone?
Maybe hate
Or maybe nothing at all

I'm at the door, put in my key
I walk in to this warm, cozy home
But I'm still cold

Maybe you saw it
Maybe you didn't
But the first snow came today
And the snow's like knives in the air
Leaving scares everywhere

I can't handle a broken heart
I should have made it stop from the start
But now the cold in the air surrounds me
Trappes me with my feelings of emptiness
I guess it's best for me to run away

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0